Can my analysis results be shared with a colleague?
- If a colleague has the same version of FenestraPro, you may copy the results file and send it to them. If they paste this into their FenestraPro folder, the results will be available in the Charts and Dashboard when they open the application.
- The path is C:/Users/‘Your User Name’/AppData/Local/FenestraPro
- The file is called db which contains all the results recorded by the application.
- FenestraPro should be closed down first as it will be accessing files in the FenestraPro folder. It is recommended that the person to whom you are sending the file, first close down FenestraPro if it is open and rename their existing database file as a backup eg. db should become – FProStore.db.bak.
- This original file can then be restored later by:
- Moving the new database file that you sent them to another folder outside the FenestraPro folder
- Renaming the Original file back to the original name so that it will be used by the application.
- The new file that you are sending them may then be placed in the Folder and will be used instead. It contains all the results for the models analysed to date. If they have access to the same models, this will be recognised and the results will appear in the application.
- The version number of the software should be the same on both machines, otherwise there may be errors in reading the file or FenestraPro may fail to load.
- The new file may then be stored elsewhere and the older file renamed back to its original name so that the user can continue their work.
- Results may always be shared normally using the Snapshot Excel Report also which contains all the relevant information on the project.